BREAKING NEWS.

There has been a lot of stuff going on.  A. LOT.

Beginning with:

Remember law school?  All the applications?  My anxiety over how I managing a full-time job with going to school?  The deadlines, the letters of recommendation, the stress? 

Well, I don’t have to worry anymore.  BECAUSE I’M NOT GOING TO LAW SCHOOL. 

I know, I KNOW.  But here’s the thing: I’ve gotten a better offer.  A MUCH better offer, in fact.  Unfortunately, it’s not something I can talk a WHOLE lot about yet, but suffice it to say that I’ll be staying at Disney (yay!), with some really great people who are rooting for me (also yay!).  As things roll along, I’ll update you, but in the meantime, I’M NOT GOING TO LAW SCHOOL, HOLY CRAPALANCHE. 

And honestly, I’m kind of (ok, VERY) relieved.  See, law school was the only way I could see out of my current position, so it’s what I was going to do.  But it also meant giving up my life for about 4 years, right in the middle of my 30s, which is prime time for dating, getting married, having a family, etc.  So I was really stressed and upset about that.  And now I DON’T HAVE TO BE STRESSED ANYMORE.  NICE.  I can go back to keeping my house clean during the week (leaving the weekends free to play) and having people over for dinner and looking into dance classes (YAY!).  I can go back to blogging (YAY!) and working out regularly (because I had NO IDEA how I was going to do that while in school) and cooking dinners at night.  I’m HUGELY relieved – more so, I think, than I really even realized deep down. 

In other news, I have gained and lost the same damn 5 pounds a few times in the last few months.  It especially drives me nuts because I’m sort of between sizes: add 5 pounds, and I’m a loose 14, lose 5 pounds and I’m a fitted 12.  I currently have a closet full of 2 sizes.  ARGH.  So I’m back to working out regularly, which is good.  🙂

Work has been crazy-busy, so I have to admit that I haven’t been reading a lot of blogs, but I’m going to start swinging by again semi-regularly.  (You know, now that I’m NOT GOING TO LAW SCHOOL, and all.)

Things are good.  Better than they’ve been in a while, actually.  So, yay!

9 responses to “BREAKING NEWS.

  1. LOVELOVELOVELOVE SEEING THIS POST!!

  2. Well hey! I’m so glad things have come round to your way…what you need after all.

    You sound so relieved and happy.
    I’m glad 🙂

    So what’s the new thing? Hmmmmmmmmmm?

  3. Good to see you back, and good to see that whatever is happening (and I’m sure you’ll tell us more when you can, she says, drumming fingers lightly on desk….)is making you happy!
    I, too, have lost and regained the same five pounds over the last while, so I can totally relate to the frustration. Sigh.

  4. YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY! I’m so happy for you! You sound like a huge weight has just been lifted off your shoulders! Congrats:)

  5. Hi old friend
    just checking in on you. Hope all’s well. K.

  6. wooo, you’re back! yay! glad to hear that such a huge source of stress is gone. 🙂

  7. Wow! I can hear the excitement from over here. This sounds like something you’re looking forward to greatly. Very cool 🙂

  8. Miz – HEE! Yeah, I think I’m more relieved than I expected to be!

    Geo, I will totally talk about it as SOON AS I CAN. I’m kind of bursting at the seams, but it’ll probably be a few months (MONTHS! ARGH!) before I can stop being cryptic about it. *SIGH*

    Bag Lady, you’re going to be drumming for a while! Things are moving slowly around here, due to some outside circumstances. 😛

    Charlotte, SERIOUSLY. I truly, truly didn’t realize how stressed I really was about school . . .

    Hey Karine! I’ll stop by and say hello . . . 🙂

    T, ME TOO! 😀

    Merry, I’m totally looking forward to it. Just having to make sure I’m . . . um . . . POLITIC in my discussing of it, you know?

  9. Congratulations, your post seems so happy! Can’t wait to hear more about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

