I Am Not Dead, I Do Not Sleep.

Which basically means I’m exhausted.  This month has been even more insane that most months, between finishing law school applications and some shake-ups at work that have finally trickled down to where I’m feeling some extra work (though it should be short-lived, once the next couple of weeks are over and this convention has passed).

I haven’t even been reading or commenting anywhere, and I miss you guys! 

Things are kind of odd, though.  I’m eating more (mentally) healthfully than I have in a long time, but I don’t really have much to write about it – partly because I’m afraid that if I examine it too closely, I’ll screw it up, LOL.  And with the added stuff at work, I’m working 10-ish hours most days (and a couple of weekends, now), and to be honest, when I get home the last thing I want to do is look at a computer screen again.

It all makes me wonder what I’ll do in law school.  In general of course, but with this blog in particular.  As swamped as I am, I know I’ll be busier come fall.  I don’t know.  I might start posting once a week and see what that does.  But the other thing is that when I post less, I also seem to have fewer things to SAY, and posting gets harder.  It’s a weird circle. 

SO.  I am not dead.  (I swear I just titled a post that not too long ago.  I’m starting to repeat myself.  I’m also starting to repeat myself.  And sometimes I repeat myself.  What?  Too much?  Yeah, I know.) 

And I feel like I should write a big ol’ LONG post to make up for it . . . but my 15-minute lunch is over (such as it was), and I have about 6 more hours of work to get done in the next 3 1/2 hours.  So I’m off.  (On the plus side, I’m glad to have a job at all.  For SERIOUS.)

I don’t know when I’ll be around to comment, and I know that makes me a bad blogging friend.  😦  But I’m working on it, so hopefully not TOO far in the distant future.

7 responses to “I Am Not Dead, I Do Not Sleep.

  1. I’m glad you’re still kicking and doing OK 🙂

    Just keep at things – we’ll be around. Post when you feel like it…don’t feel obligated. It’s *your* blog…we’re just nosy 🙂

    I know I’m battling insanity what with starting up my MSc and working, but I have to say – it slowly comes together…I’ve found that if I make schedules, keep to them and am dedicated about at least sort of keeping up with things the important things get done. The biggest thing for me has been to make sure I eat well and make time for myself…even a little every day…and so far I have stayed sane. And sleep…yes sleep is good too. 🙂

    Keep going – I know you can do it. If I can be organised anyone can 🙂

  2. I know exactly what you mean about not having as much to blog about when you don’t post regularly! I used to write blog posts in my head about everything that happened, but I find I don’t do that as much as I used to! Partly because I really feel I need to protect the privacy of the people I work with, so I can’t blog about them, and partly because I’m too busy trying to pay attention to what’s going on around me! LOL
    But don’t worry, most bloggers are pretty patient and understanding! We are all in the same boat a lot of the time – trying to balance our desire to blog with living our lives.
    On the other hand, I am glad to hear you are okay – I was wondering where you were! 🙂

  3. Like Geosomin said, we’re nosy. Because we like you 🙂
    And we’re glad to know you’re doing okay.
    And we’re stuck in the first person plural, even though there is only one of us typing, which is a little worrisome, but we’ll deal with it. We think.

  4. Glad to hear from you! And to repeat what others have said, we are nosy because we like you and will be here for whatever kind of blog you end up with.
    Take care!

  5. Thanks for checking in and letting us know youre ok!

  6. Yeah, but Carla, that was weeks ago! Who knows what capers, hi-jinks, and shenanigans Marste has been up to in the meantime?

  7. oh hello new format!

Leave a Reply

