So?

What do you think of the new theme?  I like the little buildings in the lower right of the header.  It seems appropriate for L.A.  😉  I am NOT crazy about comments at the top of the post, but meh.  Does it bother you?

I’m also toying with changing the name of the blog.  The URL will be the same (at least for a while), but I’m considering changing the header title.  We’ll see.  (No, I’m not telling.  ;D)

I’m still hanging in there.  I have cramps today, but they’re only SOMEWHAT bad, so I did a short-ish workout and skimped on the weights.  But I did something, and that’s better than nothing.  That’s what I keep telling myself.  And now there’s tea and wine and Ghost Whisperer reruns – yay!

My food today was good, too.  AND I realized that I live close enough to work that I can come HOME for lunch.  I used to be able to do that when I lived in San Diego, but I hadn’t thought about it here.  I LOVE going home for lunch when I don’t have other plans.  I get some quiet time, some “down” time, and best of all – I can eat WHATEVER I WANT.  If I want a big salad with some sardines and crackers (it’s ok, go barf – I’ll wait), I don’t have to worry about the smell grossing anyone out.  If I want soup, I can fix some, or even just heat canned soup, and it won’t be in some nasty plastic, chemical-leaching container that I have to heat in the microwave.  I’m SO EXCITED. 

What?  It’s the little things, people.  😉 

Aaaaaaaaand . . . I think that’s it.  A boring post today, but I’m going to go crawl into bed before my cramps get worse.  Blech.

6 responses to “So?

  1. I dunno… if I went home at lunch, I don’t think I’d make it back to work again. I’d get too comfy. How do you manage it?

  2. Going home for lunch is a nice treat! (Of course, I only get a half-hour lunch break, and that’s how long it takes to drive home, so it’s not an option!)

  3. Love the idea of leaving the workplace for lunch at home–seems like a nice way to really take a psychological break from work.

    And good for you for doing a workout with cramps; so easy to just skip the whole thing.

    I’m curious about the new blog name but I guess I’ll just have to wait!

  4. I tried to do the go home for lunch thing. But it led to unauthorized napping and “holy crap, I better get back to work!”

  5. I always ate at my desk so I could leave earlier, but that’s not a great habit. Congrats on relaxing and having things work better. Personally, I think dieting all day and overeating at night is very bad for weight loss and sanity, I’m glad you’re getting past that.

  6. Merry, sometimes it’s hard, I won’t lie!

    Bag Lady, even with an hour for lunch, I wouldn’t be able to make a half-hour drive; by the time I got there, I’d have to turn around!

    LOL, Crabby I have to admit that I skipped the workout the last 2 days when the cramps got bad, though. I figure if I hurt enough to barf repeatedly, I’m not working out. Yeesh.

    YumYucky, hi! I must confess that I’m already tempted by the unauthorized nap! But I’m pretty good at getting up after a few minutes. I LOVE those 10-minute catnaps!

    Thanks Julie, I’m glad to be getting past it, too! It’s much less crazy-making! Ha! (And yeah, I SO guilty of the eat-at-my-desk thing. But I don’t even end up leaving early! FAIL, LOL!)

Leave a Reply

