Quick Hit – End of the Holiday (Well, Mine, Anyway)

Ok, super-fast, because I’m EXHAUSTED: my family had “Christmas” today because one of my sisters is a flight attendant and has to work on the actual holiday.

So I’m super-tired.  I’ve had a total of about 9 hours of sleep since Friday (it’s Sunday night now), and more crap food and wine than I’d like to think about. 

But!  I also have a shiny new gym membership again!  YAY!  And some healthy food in the fridge!  YAY!  And some fun cookbooks to play with!  YAY! 

So I’m off to bed in a little while to catch up on sleep.  I’ll stop by blogs and respond to comments tomorrow. 

In the meantime . . .

HAHA!!  THE CRAZY HOLIDAY SEASON IS OVER FOR ME, SUCKERRRRRRRRS!!!!!  *ducks and runs*

(Is it bad that I’m just as excited when Christmas is over as I am when it starts?  I’m not sure what that says about me . . . )

😉

8 responses to “Quick Hit – End of the Holiday (Well, Mine, Anyway)

  1. Merry Christmas! I hope y’all had a great time, and that you get to hold on to a little bit of the cheer of knowing you are loved, and let go of the stress of trying to do for others. Happy Solstice, too. No matter how short the days and long the nights, the sun returns.

  2. No fair…mine’s just winding up 🙂

    I’m glad you had a nice holiday time with your family.
    I’m looking forward ot solstice myself…the days get longer and warmer here on in.
    Yay.

  3. congrats on the new gym membership!

  4. Thanks, Nezuko! Happy Solstice! 🙂

    Happy Solstice, Geosomin! It’s going to sound funny, but for me, the darkest part of the winter is ahead. Something about January-March just makes me feel like the world is dark and hibernating, even though I know the days are actually getting longer. I feel more . . . um . . . “hibernate-y” in January and February.

    Thanks, Tricia! I’m SO GLAD to have it back. 😀

  5. Glad you had a happy holiday, lol!! And congrats on the gym & the healthy food!

  6. Hey, today was a whole two seconds longer than yesterday, according to my handy online almanac. Doesn’t that make you feel better?

    Yeah, me neither. Still, I have faith. The longer days are coming.

  7. I’m glad for the holidays to be done, too. Ready for a new year and a good healthy routine!

  8. Thanks, Charlotte! I’m excited! 🙂

    *sigh* I know, Merry. But I want my longer days NNOOOOOOOWWWWWWW. *stamp, stomp, stamp* I swear they seem longer after Christmas because all the little festive lights come down and it’s just DARK.

    Hi Lyn! Nice to meet you! Agreed. I can’t WAIT for a new year!

Leave a Reply

