Um.

I’m running on 4 hours of sleep.  I’m so tired I’m nauseated.  (Not “nauseous,” because that would mean I make OTHER people sick.  Just FYI, in case you ever wondered.)  I broke my exercise streak tonight because I thought the jumping jacks would make me barf.  (But if I exercise all but one day in December, that will still be good, right?  Right?  Please??)

ANYWAY.  No post tonight, after all.  I’m going to have a martini (because liquor, for some reason, settles my stomach – not wine or beer, but liquor), and then I’m going to bed. 

There may be more Thinky Thoughts over the next day or so, though.  Be warned.  😉

3 responses to “Um.

  1. Thanks for clearing that up – about the difference between nauseated and nauseous. I’m so glad I never say that. ‘Cause, you know, I hate to use the wrong word. Makes me sick.

    (sorry, couldn’t help myself)

  2. Well…. okay. I’ll let you off exercising tonight. Because it’s you.

    (i.e. because I know you’re a good person who works hard and deserves a break. And maybe a hug as well.)

    Go watch George Clooney doing Martini ads. That might help.

  3. LOL, Bag Lady, that cracked me up. 🙂

    Thanks for the hug, Merry! And I’ll watch George Clooney do pretty much ANYTHING. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

