Happy Friday!

I seem to be walking a VERY fine line between sick and well.  I called in sick on Thursday, and don’t know if I’m going in today.  Yesterday I went back to bed and slept until about 9:30, then got up, checked my work email, did some work and went back to bed from 11:30 until almost 2:00.  And then I went to bed (lights out) at 7:30.  I was running a low fever when I woke up, although I didn’t have any other symptoms, so I think it’s due more to stress and exhaustion than the flu or some other virus.

Still, it’s a very clear warning from my body: get some rest or we will KNOCK YOU OUT.  Message received.

The other day I wrote about things knocking around in my brain.  See, the thing is, I don’t really know what I want to write about.  Most days I don’t have super-disordered thoughts anymore (although there are certainly the bad days), and that was what I started this blog to deal with.  The fact that I don’t have them most of the time anymore is a measure of success, don’t get me wrong; I’m not sorry they’re mostly gone.  But now I’m not sure what comes next. 

I’ve been working on losing weight and maintaining a healthy attitude about it – that seems to be a touch-and-go endeavor.  But I’m not sure I want this to be a “diet blog,” per se.  I enjoy reading them, but I also know that when I focus too much on it, I get a little nuts – which sort of defeats the purpose of the whole, “healthy attitude” part!  I thought about writing a diet/crazy blog – that is, a blog about the external aspect of dieting combined with the internal effort to keep a leash on The Crazy, but I’m not sure about that, either (though it seems like the most likely possibility).  I don’t really want to write a completely unfocused, general-life blog (though lately it’s been that more than anything!), mostly because I don’t really like READING those.  I like reading things that are more focused, even when that focus is loose. 

Soooooo . . . I’m still thinking.  Although now that I’ve written all that, I’m kind of leaning toward the whole diet/crazy tack.

Any ideas?  Is there a subject listed above or similar to it you’d rather read about?  Opinions?  All that jazz?

6 responses to “Happy Friday!

  1. not what you wanna hear as I know youre looking to us to nudge you one way or another BUT what I come here for is your writing.
    your way with words and the amazing way you craft a sentence.
    in a way, to me, the subject matter isnt as important as I wasnt to read whats in your HEART to write about.
    and, if youre like I am, that passion/topic changes week to week.

    write what you feel and the readers will follow.

  2. I’m with Miz on this one – I just love reading your writing. You have a great way of communicating!

  3. Chalk up another vote for the Miz’s words of wisdom. Write what’s important to you right now.

  4. The Miz is always right! We read because we love you – crazy bits and all! Not to mention you’re in good company there;) Write about whatever strikes you!

    PS> Feel better soon!!

  5. Yep. You are a remarkable writer and I’m happy whenever my feed reader shows a post here.

  6. LOL, I appreciate the comments! I’ll figure it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

