It’s Almost Friday, So it Must Be Time to Write Something!

First off, I know I haven’t been commenting anywhere, but I’m reading.  Just FYI.  I’ll go back to commenting soon, I swear. 

No gym this week, which is ok and not-ok at the same time.  I’ve been super-exhausted, so I need the sleep, but on the other hand, when I exercise, I burn off a LOT of stress, so I’m missing out on that.  Whatever.  I’ll care tomorrow.  (Or the next day.  Or the day after that.  But for sure by Monday.  For serious.)

I had cramps like crazy yesterday, so I ate crap all day.  I don’t care what anyone says, when I have really bad cramps, I TOTALLY feel better if I have a candy bar and 2 glasses of wine for dinner.  (Ok, 3.  THREE glasses, are you happy now?!  Cut me some slack, I was a paragon of self-restraint: did you read that I only ate ONE candy bar for dinner?  ONE?!  OK, then.  ;D)  Also trashy novels help.  Studying for the LSAT did NOT help, but was totally necessary time-wise.  (Except that I was tired and cranky, so I biffed 3 questions on the practice test – ones that I wouldn’t normally have missed.  Dammit.)

In other news, have I mentioned that slow and steady may win the race, but it TOTALLY SUCKS ANYWAY?  Have I?  Because it does.  It sucks a LOT.  I have lost about 6 pounds in the last 6 weeks, and I’m pretty sure I gained 2 back this week, so that makes 4 pounds in SEVEN GODDAMN WEEKS.  *snark, grump, bitch*  I know that 6 in 6 isn’t bad, and given the last couple of weeks, even 4 in 7 isn’t too bad, but still.  For someone who used to (and still could if I wanted to go there, WHICH I DON’T, I SWEAR, ok maybe a little bit butI’mholdingstrongIPROMISE) lose 3-4 pounds a WEEK, this 4 pounds in 7 weeks thing is FREAKIN’ TORTURE, ok?

Um.  Have I mentioned that emotional exhaustion combined with a-little-more-but-still-not-enough-rest makes me emo?  Because it does.  In case you missed that.  GOOD TIMES, PEOPLE.  GOOD TIMES.

*SIGH* 

(Also, it makes me think I’m a martyr or something.  I’ll just be over here in the corner with my enormous wooden cross, ok?)  (Did I mention GOOD TIMES?)

In other news  . . . Oh, wait.  I have no other news.  Well, except that I could keep bitching indefinitely, but it’s not really serving any purpose.  I don’t even actually feel much better afterward.  Mostly I’m just trying to get back in the habit of writing, and since I have nothing more interesting to say than bitching, this is what you get. 

So if today’s post is any indication, you might want to skip the next few and start reading again in about a week or so.  Unless you like the emo bitching, in which case, hey, stick around!  I HAVE PLENTY MORE WHERE THAT CAME FROM!

No, really.  I really, really do.*

 

*Can I just say that I keep wishing I could be one of those bloggers who is always positive and manages to find the lessons and crap in everything?  Or one of those folks who write things about How To Stay On Track When Everything Falls Apart?  Seriously, I don’t know how some of these people marshal the strength.

6 responses to “It’s Almost Friday, So it Must Be Time to Write Something!

  1. I so know what you’re writing about. Just to throw my 2 cents in, what gets me into a real high, is very intensive work-out, especially when I’m tired. A hard-going workout seems to be the best medicine for me.

    And yes – I do have to force myself to do it. And often I only do it because I remember how good it felt the last time I did that.

    And the other reason why I don’t stop working out is: I began to build up slight muscles. I need to do that every day to maintain the muscles. I combine that with protein food (good for muscles). And you keep hearing or reading, rather, one word here:

    MUSCLES

    Yes, that’s my secret. Muscles are my fat-burners. I am amazed how much I can eat, because after two weeks of working out I began to burn fat like crazy, even when I was passive and best of all. I’m almost never hungry. Not the way I used to be anyway.

    I don’t know if this can help you. It was my solution. My way to feeling better, stronger and much more balanced. Plus I’m losing the weight I wanted to lose. It certainly is a way. If it’s your way, I don’t know. It’d be worth a try though, I guess.

    Hang on in there.
    Bella

  2. I think if you read those blogs closely youll see that those people lean hard on the blog world and use that strengthpowerencouragement to propel them forward.

    in fact I KNOW you will 🙂

  3. I’m not sure that leaning on things outside of yourself is a reliable force.

    I like emo bitching. I’m kind of an emobitch though I’m old.
    ha and I don’t have dark eye makeup or skinny jeans.

  4. Love what MizFit said – and it’s so true! Glad to see you’re still here, still hanging in there!

  5. I’m all for emo bitching…sometimes it’s what you need to say to get it out of your system. Bitch away…
    We’ll keep reading 🙂

  6. EastendBella, I hear you. I actually don’t have trouble putting muscle on (which is kind of a blessing and a curse, LOL). I think part of my problem is that I come from a bit of a disordered background, so sometimes I have trouble remembering that slow and steady is better than RIGHTNOWRIGHTNOWRIGHTNOW. 😉

    Miz, I know you’re right, but I’m still amazed at people’s fortitude.

    POD, you know you can’t be an emo bitch without dark eye makeup and skinny jeans. Um. But I don’t have those things either. Does that make us wannabes?

    Thanks, Charlotte. I’m still here. Still around and all that jazz. 🙂

    LOL, Geosmin, I don’t know WHY. I’m not sure *I’D* keep reading my emo bitching! *cracks up*

Leave a Reply

