Too much stuff.

My day yesterday:
6:30am: Leave for work
7:00am: Arrive at work
5:30pm: Leave work
5:45: Stop at market
6:30: Get home
6:45: Throw laundry in
6:50-7:15-ish: Exercise
7:15: Change Laundry over
7:15-7:30: Sweep floors
7:30-8:00: Pay bills
8:00: Put laundry away
8:15: Clean out personal email queue
9:00: Check work emails, clean those out (since I have NEW ONES since 5:30, when I left work)
9:30: Make lunch for tomorrow
9:45: Wonder where the hell my day went and why I HAVE NO TIME TO MYSELF
9:46-10:30-ish: Rebelliously read mystery novel in bed, while drinking bourbon to dull the hellacious cramps I have ON TOP OF EVERYTHING ELSE.
10:30-ish: Eat too many Doritos because I forgot to eat dinner and I suddenly realize that I’m STARVED (and a now little drunk from the bourbon, so Doritos seem like a GREAT idea).
10:45: Decide that Doritos and bourbon are NOT a great idea, and that I should STOP eating them.
11:00: Bed.  Sleep.  Sleeeeeeeeeeeeeep.

Today:
5:30am: Alarm goes off.
And so it begins again.

I did manage to stop in and read some blogs today.  I will post something of my own later tonight or tomorrow morning.  Pinkie swear.  🙂

9 responses to “Too much stuff.

  1. oh my, that could be my day! except sans bourbon, because that would not be conducive to a 5.30am wake up call!

    I also insist upon half an hour for tv and dinner at some stage in the evening after I come home, usually after doing some housework and having a quick shower to wash the day away and before prepping for tomorrow.

    Also, my new habit that I actually look forward to? Spending my sunday afternoons in front of tv watching reruns while doing a week’s worth of ironing…productive vegging, no!?

    Could you possibly leave your work at work? They’ll still be there in the morning, surely none are so urgent that they should eat into your evening?

  2. I’m terrible for checking work emails at all hours of the day or night, but Cara’s right – they will be there in the morning! If you’re having to do work-related stuff in your own time then maybe time to talk to your line manager about your workload…? Although for me I’m just compulsive when it comes to work, I don’t even have THAT much to do it’s just I can never leave it at the office!

    TA x

  3. heh, doritos and bourbon, used to be two of my major food groups!

  4. Cara and TA, it’s not really that bad most of the time. The problem is that I coordinate 2 conventions a year, so for about a month beforehand my workload effectively triples. They did ok some overtime for me, but still. (:P) And I usually do leave my work at work, but during that month before I get so many emails that I literally can’t keep up with them if I don’t check them at home. *sigh*

    But I get to go to the conventions, so THAT’S fun. I get to see all the new movies that are coming out in the next 6 months or so, which is really cool! 🙂

    Sarah, I KNOW, RIGHT? I love Doritos and bourbon. But I think maybe I don’t love them TOGETHER! LOL

  5. Wow that sounds amazing – you’ll have to let us know what’s decent! Really really curious to know what you do for a living now…..

    TA x

  6. Whew! I feel your pain, sounds a lot like my day! Except have to add being woken up by a bad cat and bad kitten several times during the night…

    Please give us movie reviews and recommendations!

  7. LOL, I will let you guys know what I get a chance to see. The “boys” have me golfing both days with them, which ought to be entertaining . . . *snort*

    TA, I work in the Legal and Distribution department for one of the big movie studios in Los Angeles. But that’s all I can say about that – otherwise I could never blog (read: complain) about my work again! LOL 😉

  8. duh

    I just realized this was here…kept seeing the pinned and missed it 🙂

  9. Miz, LOL!! That’s hysterical. 😉

Leave a Reply

