All right, everybody, listen up!

I have no idea who this person is.  I never read her blog until I found her (post-plane-crash) through this post by Sue.  And to be honest, I don’t read it even now, although it looks good.  (I just haven’t gotten around to adding it to my blogroll yet.)

But Sue is putting together a book of funny blog posts, in order to raise funds for this person’s (and her husband’s) recovery, and is asking for submissions .

I’m participating because it seems like the right thing to do. 

Rules for being included in the book are here.  (Yeah, I know it’s the same link as ” . . . a book of funny blog posts” – shut up.)

If you are inclined to submit, please bear in mind that these are largely Mormon bloggers (though I am not – see again “the right thing to do”) and as such, I personally (not Sue, but ME – *I, MYSELF*) am requesting that anyone inclined to participate please make sure their entry is not full of cuss words before submitting.  (God knows – shit – no, wait, I mean CRAP – ARGH! –  *Heaven* knows I had to edit mine!)

Let’s help somebody out, kids.  It’s a mitzvah.  (Yeah, look it up.*  ;))

And may whatever God, gods, forces, whatever you believe in, watch over these people and send them home to their children, fully recovered and healthy.

*Unless you know what it is.  (Yeah, now I’m looking at my Jewish readers – you know who you are!  :D)

8 responses to “All right, everybody, listen up!

  1. oooh I am SO narcissistic enough to think that you were targeting MOI with the Tribemember comment (do not tell me otherwise)

    off to click.

    L’Chaim,

    M.

  2. *grin* Yeah, I figured you’d know what it meant! LOL

  3. hows your book going???

  4. Sounds like a great idea! Alas, I don’t know if I have any posts without cuss words.

  5. How awesome are you to keep this up on top?!! SO AWESOME. Thank you SO much.

    (I seem to be saying that to you a lot lately :>)

  6. THE WORLD IS FULL OF WONDERFUL PEOPLE!!

  7. i just clicked over here from sue’s blog. just wanted to tell you how awesome you were to get her and her fam into disneyland. that is truly humanity at its best. don’t know sue, don’t know you- but thank you!

  8. Wendy and Stephanie, it was really my pleasure. I was so excited to be able to do that. 😀

Leave a Reply

