Because Too Much Ranting is Bad for My Soul

I need a giggle.

I really like some of the LOLCats, but this?  Cracks. Me. Up.

11 responses to “Because Too Much Ranting is Bad for My Soul

  1. Too right.

    Why is it lolcats and not loldogs, btw? Everyone knows cats are far superior when it comes to intellect!

  2. Ha! Cara, there IS a loldogs!

    http://ihasahotdog.com/

    But I don’t know about that superior intellect . . . I’ve seen those lolcat pictures! Ha!

  3. Ahhhhh, I’ve just spent the last ten minutes with the loldogs, some of those puppies are so gorgeous, and I’m a cat gal, so that’s saying something.

    Also, I wonder if Miz Fit has a puppy, because she so could have written this:

  4. Ha! That link was too cute! 🙂

  5. and the fuckwittery tag? COMEDY GOLD.

  6. ooooh and I have a bullmastiff who was once a puppy 🙂

  7. I love that site! As anyone who has visited my site knows….have to check out the loldogs…

  8. MizFit, I like that tag, too. It’s kind of a random tag – it includes everything from the silly to the stuff that pisses me off.

    And somehow, the bull mastiff doesn’t surprise me. 😉

    Missicat, both those sites just crack me up. Every so often I’ll see one that just makes me laugh out loud.

  9. LOLdogs! There IS a god!

    TA x

  10. xD
    The best part about this, is that the sentence structure is NOT correct.
    We used it as an example of faulty parallelism in my english class.
    It says, “…are inherently deficient in the area of grammar and sentence structure.”
    What it should say is, “… are inherently deficient in the area of grammar and of sentence.”
    Because ‘sentence structure’ was just tacked onto the sentence with the word ‘and’ it is made less important than the idea of grammar. The ideas need to be made parallel by making them equal in importance.
    …If that makes any sense. (sorry for blabbin’)
    Either way, the picture is still pure genius and made my day. xD

  11. BakaPyros, that’s actually really interesting, and I hadn’t caught it. But would the corrected version stop at “sentence,”or would it carry through with “structure?” I noticed you stopped, and I wasn’t sure if that was because you were making the “and of” point, or because it didn’t then need the word “structure” at the end.

    Also, would it balance the two out to make “area” plural? So, ” . . . are inherently deficient in the areas of grammar and sentence structure?” I’m thinking the singular “area” only really works if you use the word OR instead of the word AND.

    But it’s been a while since I had to pay close attention to grammar structure. 😉 If you come back this way, I’d be curious to know what you think!

Leave a Reply

